I wanna go home…

I’m stuck in here once again. BACK LOBBY. The lobby at the back of sucking money institution that is planning to jail me for another three years. Thanks God the view is quite good here at night. I’m currently sitting here watching everybody goes by. The thunder is hollowing, splashing flash light all over the place. Scary, yet people gathered outside to watch it. I’m listening to Phil Collins song “You’ll be in my heart” right now. It’s giving me warm feeling although I’m supposed to be freezing. This song just fit the romantic atmosphere of the heavy rain itself. The thunder seems to join my song.

“At the beginning” is now echoing my heart. The rain is getting heavy. Some people came in after having shots from the rain. They are now enjoying messaging with their handphone. A cup of cappucino would be great actually. People are standing in front of coffee maker vending machine. I saw a person with an umbrella. He is walking to the parking lots of Senayan City. I saw another person trying to challenge this mighty rain. A boy, using medium size of blue umbrella. I lost my sight of him just 3 seconds after that.

“Colors of the Wind” came next. Mighty rain o mighty rain. Why do you wreak your wrath?

And “Reflection” joined then. It’s Disney music parade. Tarzan, Anastasia, Pocahontas, and now Mulan. I’m just hoping I could go home and continue my life…

When you wish upon a star… thunder came as one to replace… sometimes you can’t just wish. I learn that life is not a competition with the others. It’s my battle with my own me. Right now my friends are going home in their cars. Others are playing with their friends… and I… what am I doing right now? I’m enjoying this heavy rain. I might not as well see this rain again… nobody knows.

Tong Hua… a fairy tale. I always almost cry every time I heard this song. It’s just so…

I forgotten how long it has been
Since I’ve last heard from you
Telling me your favorite story
I’ve thought for a long time
I’m starting to get worried.
Have I done something wrong again?

You cried to me.
Fairy tales are only a lies
There is no way I’m your prince
Perhaps you don’t understand
Since you said you loved me,
My skies, the star started to twinkle.

I’m willing to change into,
The angel you love in those fairy tales.
I’ll open my arms wide,
And turn them into wings to protect you
You must believe
Believe that we’ll be like the fairytale
With “happily ever after” as the ending.

You cried to me.
Fairy tales are only a lies
There is no way I’m your prince
Perhaps you don’t understand
Since you said you loved me,
My skies, the star started to twinkle.

I’m willing to change into,
The angel you love in those fairy tales.
I’ll open my arms wide,
And turn them into wings to protect you
You must believe
Believe that we’ll be like the fairytale
With “happily ever after” as the ending.
I’m willing to change into,
The angel you love in those fairy tales.
I’ll open my arms wide,
And turn them into wings to protect you
You must believe
Believe that we’ll be like the fairytale
With “happily ever after” as the ending.

Together, we’ll write our own ending.

Jian Dan Ai by Jay Chou. A simple love. The rain is getting softer. I’m going home finally…

2 thoughts on “I wanna go home…

Leave a Reply

