I promise I’ll try

It takes a second to promise and another second to break it. Rite?

I remembered, when my friend said that he wouldn’t promise anything to his girlfriend, because he won’t be able to keep it. And it will only hurt the girl.

I remembered, when people keep giving me promises, and forgot them just that easily.

Forgive them.

I keep telling this to myself.

And as the day goes by, the more people break their promises to me.

Stupidly, i still believe them.

I’ve told you, haven’t I? i never judge anyone.

My friends said that i’m easily hurt

My friends said that i’m easily sensitive

My friends said that i’m easily teased

You know why, because i believe them.

Now I was wondering, is it worth to forgive them?

How are they going to repay my patient?

How are they going to repay my prayer?

How are they going to repay my time waiting for them to realize?

No, they won’t be able to pay for it.

And I will keep believing them just like when I meet them for the first time

And I will keep praying for them when I know they are in hard time

And I will keep wishing the best for them as I love them

People who have encountered my life once, they are all, my precious friends.

One thought on “I promise I’ll try

Leave a Reply

